Finance Office



Telephone: 701-241-5600 Fax: 701-241-5728 SMB-FIN@casscountynd.gov

April 9, 2024

Board of County Commissioners Cass County Government 211 9th Street South Fargo ND 58103

Re: Appointment of Primary Election Inspectors

Dear Commissioners:

Pursuant to §N.D.C.C. 16.1-05-01, the Board of County Commissioners, in cooperation with the county auditor, shall appoint the inspectors of the election for all polling locations within Cass County by 40 days preceding the election.

Each election board must be comprised of at least one election inspector per polling location within the county. The election inspector supervises the conduct of the election and ensures that all election workers are performing their duties. Additionally, the inspector and judges verify the results of the election and return the election results and associated ballots to the county auditor at the close of polls.

The Cass County Finance Director is committed to providing a positive voting experience to all voters within Cass County while simultaneously upholding the security and integrity of elections. The enclosed list of election inspectors ensures Cass County's success for the upcoming elections. It is recommended that the Cass County Board of Commissioners adopt the proposed resolution.

Sincerely,

Brandy Madrigga Cass County Finance Director

SUGGESTED MOTION:

Move to approve the enclosed list of election inspectors and approves the county auditor to fill any vacancies that may exist for the 2024 Primary Election.

Enc: List of Inspectors for the 2024 Primary Election

List of Inspectors for the June 11th Primary (as of April 8th, 2024)

Location	First Name	Last Name
Absentee Precinct	Christine	Rose
Arthur Community Hall	Karissa	Hochstetler
Atonement Lutheran Church	Thomas	Dolan
Calvary United Methodist	Ahmed	Shiil
Cass County Courthouse	Nancy	Young
Casselton Days Inn	Nicole	Severance
DoubleTree by Hilton	David	Wyum
El Zagal Shrine	Dawn	Mayo
Fargo Civic Center	TBD	
Fargodome	Dave	Demarais
Hartl Ag Building RRVF	Nancy	Peterson
Harwood Community Hall	Andrea	Evert
Horace Senior Center	Kyle	Anderson
Hulbert Aquatic Center	Jennifer	Benson
Kindred City Hall	Suzanne	Kersting
Northview Church	Mary Jo	Richard
Olivet Lutheran Church	William	Schmitt
Ramada by Wyndham	Joan	Nycklemoe-Connell
Scheels Arena	Mataya	Heisler
Tower City Community Center	Myrene	Peterson
Triumph Lutheran Brethren Church	Craig	Erickstad